The Share is Expired Error

What to do if you receive an error that says "The share is expired."

If you receive an error in your Streaming account that says "The share has expired" follow the steps below to expand the limitations on the shared link.

1.) Log into your SafetySoft Streaming account, and click on Shared Course Links under Courses on the Dashboard.

Screen Shot 2022-05-23 at 11.38.46 AM

2.)  Use the Filter to search for the course which is giving the error. Once you have found the course, check to see if the Expiration date of the Shared course is valid and if the Max Video View Count has been reached.

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 1.49.49 PM

Note: These parameters have been set up so you can budget your company's view count. Follow the instructions below to adjust the Expiration date and Max Video View Count.

 

3.) To adjust the parameters for a shared video, select the Edit icon next to the course.

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 1.50.54 PM

4.) Change the Expiration date on the shared link and the Max Video View count to your desired amount. Click Save to continue.

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 1.51.18 PM

5.) To update more than one course, use the selection box next to the courses on the Shared Course Links page to select all the videos you would like to update.

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 1.54.57 PM

6.) Using the dropdown menu, select Mass Update Shared Courses and select Submit.

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 1.55.09 PM

7.) Enter the new Expiration date and Max Video View and select OK to save.

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 1.55.33 PM

"If you need further assistance after reading this article, please submit a ticket HERE and someone from our team will assist you soon!" 

 

Related Links: 

If you need help making a shared link, please click HERE.