Create User Underneath Streaming Account

When the permission is turned on*, you are able to create users and assign training videos to each user. As they watch the videos, they will pull from your views balance.

Once you're logged in to your streaming account, click "dashboard" from the upper left corner then click "create new user":

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.13.03 PM

Next, fill in the required fields for your user. Once complete, you have two options - SAVE or SAVE & CONTINUE EDIT:

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.13.41 PM

 

Save will simply save your user and take you back to the main screen.

Save & Continue Edit will save your user and keep you on the same screen you're on but will then unlock more options to create for that user such as enrollments, groups and notifications as shown below:

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.18.36 PM

If you wish to enroll the user you just created in a course or a group, please select save & continue edit. Click on the enrollments tab then click "enroll user" which will bring you here:

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.15.22 PM

You can enroll your user in any streaming course you are currently enrolled in. Select which course(s) you'd like them to have access to and that will bring the courses down to the bottom underneath "selected courses".

Scroll down and you'll see more options with some explantations. Please choose what fits best for you. What is selected in the shot below is what is recommended for all general enrollments. Once completed, click "review":

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.16.00 PM

You'll be given a chance to review your enrollments and to finalize, click "enroll". Your enrollment will then be created for that user.

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.16.23 PM

 

*If you find this permission is not turned on for you, please reach out to us by creating a ticket: https://support.safetysoft.com/kb-tickets/new

 

Someone from our Support Team will be in contact with you as soon as possible!