1. Knowledge Base
  2. Frequently Asked Questions

Courses are completed but still showing as 'running'.

If you or your employee has taken a course, passed and received a grade but the course is still indicating that it's 'running', this will help explain that to you!

The reason this sometimes happens is that when a course is completed the result of that course is not is not immediately sent from where the file is hosted to where the training is physically being taken (SafetySoft). There is a few second delay between the completion and the two systems.

If a user takes the course and closes out too quickly without following the proper "exit course" or "return to LMS" buttons, the status of 'running' is highly likely to occur even though the course is indeed completed. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-16 at 10.23.10 AM

A quick fix for this is that the user themselves can go into their 'my courses' dashboard and click on the status listed in green --

Screen Shot 2021-06-16 at 10.26.42 AM

That will then pull up the below screen in which they need to click the refresh button indicated.

Screen Shot 2021-06-16 at 10.26.54 AM

Once you return back to the 'my courses' page, you'll see that the latest status now shows as completed! 

Screen Shot 2021-06-16 at 10.27.02 AM

If you're still experiencing issues after following this article, please create a support ticket in the upper right-hand corner of this page and someone from our team will be with you soon!